Not your grandma's yarn store (although she's welcome too)

Your cart

Your cart is empty

That is so sad!

You deserve happiness and fine things. Like a new project...

Mary Martin
April 7, 2024

Discover Fusion & Fission Knitting!

Come join us for an exciting Fiberside Chat featuring Mary Martin and learn all about Fusion & Fission Knitting. These are two innovative techniques Mary has developed using slip stitches and holding yarns in a marl to create stunning reversible colourwork fabrics. It is a story of how each development in knitting poses further questions about what is possible and opened the door to the evolution of beautiful designs in these methods. Don't miss out on this opportunity to elevate your knitting knowledge! 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, April 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

Register Here: https://www.longmontyarn.com/shop/c/p/Fiberside-Chats-Mary-Martin-April-7th-2024-x79082347.htm

Scroll down and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to show your favorite yarn shop!

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Fiberside Chat: Mary Martin - April 7th

Regular price $0.00
Unit price
per 
Fast Shipping
Secure payment
Availability
 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Your order ships carbon neutral

Mary Martin
April 7, 2024

Discover Fusion & Fission Knitting!

Come join us for an exciting Fiberside Chat featuring Mary Martin and learn all about Fusion & Fission Knitting. These are two innovative techniques Mary has developed using slip stitches and holding yarns in a marl to create stunning reversible colourwork fabrics. It is a story of how each development in knitting poses further questions about what is possible and opened the door to the evolution of beautiful designs in these methods. Don't miss out on this opportunity to elevate your knitting knowledge! 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, April 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

Register Here: https://www.longmontyarn.com/shop/c/p/Fiberside-Chats-Mary-Martin-April-7th-2024-x79082347.htm

Scroll down and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to show your favorite yarn shop!

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Create wearable art

To die for yarn

Textures, fibers, colors...an artist's playground.

Bring your needles and a sense of humor.

Classes for all abilities

Whether new to the art, or fibre is in your DNA - we have something for everyone at Low Country Shrimp and Knits.

I laughed. I cried. It was better than Cats. I want to watch them again and again...

Irreverent knits

The absolutely hilarious talk show that sometimes even discusses knitting.