Welcome to the Low Country's Destination Yarn Shop!

Your cart

Your cart is empty

That is so sad!

You deserve happiness and fine things. Like a new project...

Carol Feller - February 18th, 2024

Join us on an exciting virtual trip around the mills of Ireland!

In her book 'Contemporary Irish Knits', author Carol Feller took readers on a journey through Ireland's yarn mills. Now, she's bringing that journey to life in this engaging talk. We’ll explore the world of Irish yarn production, where each mill has a unique history and types of yarn. Get an inside look into the mills, hear their stories, and find inspiration for your own knitting projects. Did you know that knitting cables and traditional spinning techniques go hand in hand? Carol's passion for cables shines through in her designs, especially when paired with authentic Irish yarn. But our journey doesn't end there - we'll also delve into the resurgence of sheep breeds in Ireland.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 18th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

Be sure to scroll to the bottom and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to be a part of our family!  

Register Here > 

CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


 

 

Fiberside Chat: Carol Feller - February 18th, 2024

Regular price $0.00
Unit price
per 
Fast Shipping
Secure payment
Availability
 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Your order ships carbon neutral

Carol Feller - February 18th, 2024

Join us on an exciting virtual trip around the mills of Ireland!

In her book 'Contemporary Irish Knits', author Carol Feller took readers on a journey through Ireland's yarn mills. Now, she's bringing that journey to life in this engaging talk. We’ll explore the world of Irish yarn production, where each mill has a unique history and types of yarn. Get an inside look into the mills, hear their stories, and find inspiration for your own knitting projects. Did you know that knitting cables and traditional spinning techniques go hand in hand? Carol's passion for cables shines through in her designs, especially when paired with authentic Irish yarn. But our journey doesn't end there - we'll also delve into the resurgence of sheep breeds in Ireland.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 18th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 6:00pm GMT

Be sure to scroll to the bottom and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to be a part of our family!  

Register Here > 

CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


 

 

Create wearable art

To die for yarn

Textures, fibers, colors...an artist's playground.

Bring your needles and a sense of humor.

Classes for all abilities

Whether new to the art, or fibre is in your DNA - we have something for everyone at Low Country Shrimp and Knits.

I laughed. I cried. It was better than Cats. I want to watch them again and again...

Irreverent knits

The absolutely hilarious talk show that sometimes even discusses knitting.