Not your grandma's yarn store (although she's welcome too)

Your cart

Your cart is empty

That is so sad!

You deserve happiness and fine things. Like a new project...

Ann Budd - May 5, 2024
Finishing Finesse!

Through more than 50 years of knitting, which included editing and writing knitting books, Ann Budd has a number of tips and tricks to ensure her knitted projects have a professional look. In this class Ann will share some of her favorites for casting on, binding off, joining a new ball of yarn, counting rows, picking up stitches along necklines and heel flaps, and weaving in ends. Although this is not a class on seaming, you will learn Ann's favorite way to prepare knitted pieces for seaming.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, May 5th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

Register Here: https://www.longmontyarn.com/shop/Fiberside-Chats/2024-Fiberside-Chats-Guests/p/Fiberside-Chats-Ann-Budd-May-5th-2024-x80557828.htm

Scroll down and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to support your favorite yarn shop!

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Fiberside Chat: Ann Budd - May 5th

Regular price $0.00
Unit price
per 
Fast Shipping
Secure payment
Availability
 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Your order ships carbon neutral

Ann Budd - May 5, 2024
Finishing Finesse!

Through more than 50 years of knitting, which included editing and writing knitting books, Ann Budd has a number of tips and tricks to ensure her knitted projects have a professional look. In this class Ann will share some of her favorites for casting on, binding off, joining a new ball of yarn, counting rows, picking up stitches along necklines and heel flaps, and weaving in ends. Although this is not a class on seaming, you will learn Ann's favorite way to prepare knitted pieces for seaming.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, May 5th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

Register Here: https://www.longmontyarn.com/shop/Fiberside-Chats/2024-Fiberside-Chats-Guests/p/Fiberside-Chats-Ann-Budd-May-5th-2024-x80557828.htm

Scroll down and choose Low Country Shrimp and Knits to support your favorite yarn shop!

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Create wearable art

To die for yarn

Textures, fibers, colors...an artist's playground.

Bring your needles and a sense of humor.

Classes for all abilities

Whether new to the art, or fibre is in your DNA - we have something for everyone at Low Country Shrimp and Knits.

I laughed. I cried. It was better than Cats. I want to watch them again and again...

Irreverent knits

The absolutely hilarious talk show that sometimes even discusses knitting.